One of our favourite Dread Bass dudes from San Fran is backkkk with loads of new stuff for you all to check out for this KUSH ARORA SPECIALZ!



I formed a new band called Dread Bass Soundsystem featuring Nate Mars and MC Juakali. Our first taste of material comes out on Dubshot recordings”Future Sound of Reggae Volume 2″ on August 15th.

Here is a stream of the entire record, we did “One Of Those Nights”

Future Sound of Reggae Vol. 2 by dubshot



” The Fight The SPirit” a remix of DubLoner and Issac Selassie on Def’Child records.African Garage stuff, alongside 8 frozen modules, Djunya , Jack Dangers, and many more.

This is 135 percussion with subs marimbay and classic steppers/goes future garage vibe.

The Fight, The Spirit by de’fchild productions


Pen, Diary and Glasses

A summer mix of all my new material and Bakir from the Dubs Alive label with MC Zulu.

Me and my friend Bakir and MC zulu did this together to prepare for a little tour that we’ll do in Fall and to promote a whole round of singles and remixes that are unreleased and coming out on various  record labels. Some of my tunes, some of rick’s, some that we’ve made together, others that me and zulu have done together with custom acapellas from my back catalog over some of my favorite funky bangers.

Kush Arora and Bakir Hosted by MC ZULU DEAR DIARY THE MIX

Kush Arora + Bakir hosted by MCZulu- Dear Diary,The Mix by KushArora

1.   00:00 Kush Arora and Mega Banton “Shake Sitten” (Spanish Wall Street Riddim)
2.   02:15 Green Money and Lady Chann “Political Hype”
3.   04:18 Simone Pisapia feat. Jhonblack and Miss Muffin “The Anthem”
4.   05:20 Caliber “Elkasta Riddim” //   **MC ZULU “Caress” Acapella
5.   07:00 Marcus Price & Carli “Var E Naaaken” (Girl Unit Remix)
6.   07:57 Bok Bok “Dance Report”
7.   08:45 Baobinga, Cosmin & TRG “I Get Ruff”
8.   10:20 Blatta & Inesha “Pet Massage” (Kush Arora and Bakir Funky Shiatsu Remix)
9.   12:43 Lewis CanCut “Get Low” //  **MC ZULU “Poision Pill” Acapella
10. 14:48 Dubblestandart feat. David Lynch & Lee Scratch Perry “Chrome Optimism” (Kush Arora Remix)
11.  16:40 Luthor “M Grow” (Bakir Remix)
12.  18:06 J Kenzo “Tropic Thunder”
13.  19:30 Dubloner Fights Halle Selassie “The Fight, The Spirit” (Kush Arora Remix)
14.  21:00 ??????
15.  22:30  Kush Arora “The Hacker”
16.  24:05 The Spit Brothers “No Curfew” (Djunya Remix)
17.  25:55 The Spit Brothers “Lazy Left”

Leave a Reply