The Lazer Bass God is back and back on top form with yet another free track from his long awaited next album, “Divergent Spectrum”, which is out today!!!

Bassnectar & Seth Drake – Above & Beyond

This track is a collaboration between Bassnectar and Seth Drake, Bassnectar’s mastering engineer, and the latest addition to the Amorphous Music Team. Seth Drake was previously known as Shakes and released under SPL’s Hollow Point Label.


Watch some AMAZZZING footage from his sold out gig at Red Rocks earlier this year:

Here’s the PR about the album:

From Amorphous Music comes a new Bassnectar concept album: Divergent Spectrum, a powerful release that displays the artist’s disregard for convention and ability to design sound as if brushing samples and beats onto a reckless canvas, bursting from dark to light, heavy to soft, and tender to fierce.

Showcasing the sound that has provided a path for many music lovers into the international electronic music community, the 15-track Divergent Spectrum breaks open to reveal elements of drum-and-bass, dubstep, punk, hip-hop, death metal, abstract ambient, trip hop and a wide-minded aesthetic, all cranked up and outfitted with an influx of booming bass.

Inspired by the colorful yet confusing dualities inherent in human existence, Divergent Spectrum launches with “Upside Down,” greeting the listener with a classic Bassnectar anthem. Ellie Goulding, Rollz, and Gogol Bordello all get the remix treatment to magnificent effect, while “Red Step” provides a blip-heavy groove alongside window-shaking low end; another innovative product of Bassnectar’s continual collaborations with fellow producer Jantsen. “The Matrix” and “Paging Stereophonic” are dance floor scorchers, the soaring remix of “Parade Into Centuries” takes the album on a melodic spiral downward, and “After Thought” and “Disintegration Part IV” gently finish the experience in a reflective pool of sound.

A chromatic exhibition of Bassnectar’s continuing contributions to the evolution of electronic music and dance culture, Divergent Spectrum delivers both nostalgic moments and aural innovation to a worldwide fan base that desires the beautiful and the bestial in the same breath.

Track Listing

1. Upside Down

2. Rollz “Plugged in (Bassnectar Remix)”

3. Gogol Bordello “Immigraniada (Bassnectar Remix)”

4. Boomerang

5. Ellie Goulding “Lights (Bassnectar Remix)”

6. Probable Cause (feat. ill.Gates)

7. Red Step (feat. Jantsen)

8. The Matrix

9. Voodoo

10. Heads Up [2011 Version]

11. Paging Stereophonic

12. Above & Beyond (feat. Seth Drake)

13. Parade into Centuries [2011 Version]

14. After Thought

15. Disintegration Part IV

Stream some excellent tunage:

Divergent Spectrum – PREVIEW by Bassnectar

Exclusive bundles, including limited run screenprints, cell phone cases, vinyl, and shirts, as well as digital downloads of the album, are available on the landing page at


Leave a Reply