Another fabulous mixtape from the CLF, I luv it when they break it up a bit more and add in some Arabic Pop and other stuff as it helps to break up the monotony of the Electro Chaabi, which can get a bit hard on the ears for an extended period of time. Albeit, it is a completely different story on the dancefloor for which it was intended and created for.

Here’s what they say:

PAINT IT BLACK. The sixth mixtape by Cairo Liberation Front, the first dj’s worldwide who brought you the fresh new sounds from Egypt, also known as Electro-Cha3bi or Mahraganat. After Generation Bass, Noisey, The Quietus and OkayAfrica this mixtape is brought to you in collaboration with the lovely people from AFROPOP WORLDWIDE. All the credits goes to the amazing artists/producers/rappers/singers/performers/dj’s from EGYPT. Please let us know if you got any suggestions to make the tracklist better.

1. CLF – Intro (feat. Mohamed Morsi)
2. Sadat feat. Fifty – ElZa3eem 2ateL B2sm El Deen
3. ليل ونهار المدفعجية
4. مهرجان ارفع راسك يلا يامصرى غناء عبده الصغير ومحمد بوريو وحماده كبو واحمد بيسو توزيع عبده الصغير
5. Elsharkawy – Angham M2hora (CLF Edit)
6. مهرجان الافراج غناء سادت توزيع عمرو حاحا برعايه طرب ميكس
7. ABOsahar – عايذ احلق
8. Unknown – Unknown
9. دنيا الترالالى
10. Ludacris – Move Bitch (ABOsahar Remix)
11. -الخط يابلد
12. حلم النهضة المدفعجية
13. Sadat feat. Fifty – Asnega
14. Sadat feat. Fifty – El Sabak
15. اديك فى الارض تفحر الجزء دى جى كافورى

Leave a Reply