Andrew Weatherall is indeed a legend of the UK music scene and he has just dropped this awesome mix for the Phonica Mix series. He has also done an interview to accompany the mix which you can read HERE.

The mix includes some really trippy & eclectic stuff from cumbia & jazz through to slow-mo Patrick Cowley cuts, afro rhythms from William Onyeabor and mid 80’s cold wave from Nagamatzu. I’m loving this.


01. Patrick Cowley – Cat’s Eye

02. Los Gaiteros De San Jacinto – Fuego De Cumbia Dub De Sangre Pura

03. Roland P. Young – Moon & Stars

04. Savant – Stationary Dance

05. William Onyeabor – Ride On Baby

06. Youth Stand Up – Ave Wo Nane

07. Youth Stand Up – Come With Me

08. Boots For Dancing – South Pacific

09. Patrick Cowley – 50oz of Funk

10. Savant – Facility

11. General Strike – Parts Of My Body

12. Owiny Sigoma Band – Nyanza Night

13. Nagamatzu – Carmine

14. Dexter Story – Yene Konjo

Leave a Reply